Tuesday, October 21, 2014

A group of helpful civil servants decorate the Chicago Cultural Center in the spirit of the season.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

I am putting some significant thought into going to the Shamblers Ball by Chicago Loot Drop. It’s essentially a Pride and Prejudice and Zombies LARP (English Country dance interrupted by sudden zombie attack), and the existence of a buffet is slightly decreasing my concerns over not having a good time. I am still trying to find someone to go with me because going to social events lone makes me nervous, but I might go on my lonesome even if I can’t.

(They even have a convenient guide to Cocktail/Dressy Casual fashion, which is good because I am fail at clothes. I may just put on one of my suit jackets and Mr. Darcy it up, I certainly have no nice dresses that I can dodge balls in.)

Friday, October 17, 2014

Chicago now has a nice set of horses decorated around downtown. This particularly striking entry was sponsored by the Drake Hotel. I think it had little winglets too, but they were snapped off like its left ear was.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

There was a grapefruit tree in the Garfield Park Conservatory (yes, those are grapefruit). I took a closer look and…

I feel like they’re judging me a little.

Friday, September 12, 2014
The loneliest hipster smoothie.

The loneliest hipster smoothie.

Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Metal Deer Solid.

Metal Deer Solid.

Saturday, September 6, 2014

iwriteaboutfeminism:

Fast-food workers protest in Cicero today, just west of Chicago. Part 1.

Friday, September 5, 2014
This sign is relevant to my life in general.

This sign is relevant to my life in general.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

A quad full of steel statues staring at each other, because art can be awesome and creepy at the same time. Millennium Park, Chicago.

Saturday, August 30, 2014