Thursday, August 7, 2014

Some guy are the farmers market was making balloon animals. I came up to him on my lunch break just as he finished this, and the guy just gave it to me.

It sat on my desk at work the rest of the day. I cuddled it on the way back.

Monday, August 4, 2014

@maro-o-bizarro (here) acting as a living art installation while sporting a fetching post-apoc tire-based design by brigidko.

Saturday, July 26, 2014

I find some weird shit when I randomly walking around town.

Sunday, July 20, 2014

The sign on the tent says “space”.

I’m not sure why there are aliens at the farmer’s market. Perhaps they just enjoy cucumbers.

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Slenderman out promoting the upcoming Magritte exhibit at the Art Institute. Or possibly trying to blend into the sky to steal honey from bees.

Saturday, June 28, 2014

After taking down the flimsy but graceful paper mâché giraffe, the Eastern Black Rhino feeds on its savory thin skin as its young watches dutifully.

wtf Lincoln Park zoo.

Thursday, June 26, 2014
What’s this fog business we’ve been having all week? I feel like I’m back in England.

What’s this fog business we’ve been having all week? I feel like I’m back in England.

Friday, May 30, 2014
Found at an art festival (that opened two hours prior) on a chalk board “graffiti” wall. So in two hours someone not only wrote this, but had their message found and extended by a second party. Truly we are mainstream.

Found at an art festival (that opened two hours prior) on a chalk board “graffiti” wall. So in two hours someone not only wrote this, but had their message found and extended by a second party. Truly we are mainstream.

Sunday, May 11, 2014
Tea set and branch against South Loop skyline.

Tea set and branch against South Loop skyline.

Sunday, March 30, 2014
jazzmoth:

I love you, Chicago.

jazzmoth:

I love you, Chicago.